Friday 11/28/14

I don’t think I have to dive too deeply into the dark depths of what I did to myself nutritionally yesterday.  Safe to say I must have looked like a heroin addict who was just recently reintroduced to their old friend.  Food and alcohol was equally problematic but I managed to shut it off early enough to get in a few litres of water prior to bed and woke up feeling like a champ…a swollen champ but a champ nonetheless.

A. Squat clean; 15 singles @80% 1rm; rest 90 seconds.  No belt on any rep
Worked off of 120kg.  Felt good, was attacking the weights for the most part:  
B. Double barrel front squats; 5×5; rest 2 min.  No belt on any rep
These are just a straight up nightmare.  Decided it was best for me to just take it light and right and get this position stabilized.  Still was hard @ 90kg straight across:  
C. GH raises; 6-8×5; rest 2 min
Did these Ido Portal style on a decline sit-up bench.  I CANNOT do these on my GHD, never have.  Even with the step back I made sure they were difficult to complete:  
+
Row sprint 20 seconds @100%
rest 2 min
x5
Started a little under 100% and finished @ 100%
#1:  121m @ 1:22.6
#2:  123m @ 1:21.3
#3:  124m @ 1:20.6
#4:  126m @ 1:19.3
#5:  129m @ 1:17.6
*I did these all from a dead stop instead of getting the fly wheel turning a bit early.  Good practice for the dynamic start.  Felt surprisingly strong throughout the session although that doesn’t seem evident on the front squats.  Happy to come in and have no pain with any of the movements today!

Leave a comment